The European Young Researchers’ Award (EYRA) is granted by Euroscience since 2010 to researchers demonstrating outstanding research performance and leadership. It aims to inspire early stage researchers to incorporate a European dimension and perspective into their research.

The Award is granted each year; in odd years, the prize is dedicated to PhD candidates, and in even years to post-doctoral fellows. The prize-giving-ceremony is held every two years at the EuroScience Open Forum (ESOF) where the two recipients will present their work. In 2018 the forum will be held in Toulouse, France from July 9 to July 14.

The Award consists of a certificate, waiving the participation fee to ESOF, a grant to cover travel and accommodation for the stay in the ESOF city and one year free EuroScience membership.

The deadline for the 2018 call, dedicated to postdoctoral fellows, is Tuesday January 30, 2018